The Committee on Sustainability and EAERE Conferences has the mandate to discuss issues related to the sustainability of the EAERE Annual Conferences, such as the management of the conference logistics, the design of incentives to good sustainability behaviour by participants, the criteria for selecting the conference organiser and location, etc.

The Committee independently defines which relevant aspects to discuss, prioritising them, and sends its recommendations to the Council.


Committee Members (1 November 2022 – 31 December 2023)
– Niko Jaakkola, University of Bologna
– Simon Jean, CIRED
– Julie Metta, KU Leuven
– Sandra Rousseau, KU Leuven
– Christos Zoumides, The Cyprus Institute