EAERE 2017 Awards

Printer-friendly version
30 Jun 2017
EAERE announces the awards presented at the 23rd EAERE Annual Conference, 2017

EAERE Award for Outstanding Publication in the Journal Environmental and Resource Economics (ERE)

Edward B. BarbierRamon E. LopezJacob P. HochardThe 2017 EAERE Award for Outstanding Publication in the ERE has been awarded to
Edward B. Barbier, Ramón E. López, Jacob P. Hochard (2016), Debt, Poverty and Resource Management in a Rural Smallholder Economy, Environmental and Resource Economics, February 2016, Volume 63, Issue 2, pp 411–427, DOI: 10.1007/s10640-015-9890-4

The 2017 Award Selection committee - Ian Bateman (chair), Alistair Munro, Christian A. Vossler - recognises also the excellence of these papers:

Erik Kempe Award in Environmental and Resource Economics

Mads GreakerKristoffer MidttommeThe 2017 Erik Kempe Award has been awarded to
Mads GREAKER and Kristoffer MIDTTØMME
for their article
Optimal Environmental Policy with Network Effects: Will Pigouvian Taxation Lead to Excess Inertia?
Journal of Public Economics 143, 27-38, 2016
Read more

Best Poster Award at 2017 EAERE Annual Conference

Achim Hagen, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, "Boon or bane? Trade sanctions and the stability of international environmental agreements"
Co-author: Jan Schneider, University of Oldenburgt




WiserHosting.com: Web Hosting